Fullerton College: A Pictorial History

After an eleven-year absence, the Hornet swim team won the Eastern Conference championship in April 1967. Three of the Hornet top swimmers were Wayne Cowie, 400 medley relay champion, Aubrey Miller, 200 backstroke champion, and John Mattos, 100 breaststroke leader. These men were the backbone of Coach Ernie Polte’s team.
Tags: physical, education, championships